United Nations - Self Titled (2008)

from: New York U.S.
genre: Hardcore / Screamo / Grindcore
audio: 192 kbps

United Nations, a collaboration between members of Glassjaw, Thursday, Converge and The Number 12 Looks Like You, has made their entire debut album available for streaming on their myspace page. The project was started in early 2007 by Daryl Palumbo, the main man behind post-hardcore innovators Glassjaw, and Geoff Rickly, the singer/lyricist of Thursday. Definitely worth checking out if you are a fan of any of the aforementioned bands. It's much different than anything these guys have put out before and interesting enough to make it stand out from other albums in the genre. The album is due out in stores September 9, 2008.


1. The Spinning Heart of The Yo-Yo Lobby
2. No Sympathy For A Sinking Ship
3. Resolution 9
4. Model UN
5. The Shape of Punk That Never Came
6. My Cold War
7. Filmed In Front of A Live Studio Audience
8. Revolutions In Graphic Design
9. I Keep Living The Same Day
10. Subliminal Testing
11. Say Goodbye To General Figment of The USS Imagintation


No comments: